Yes, you’re able to recover a TikTok account you’ve deleted. However, you only have 30 days until the account is deleted permanently. If the account was deleted because of a ban, you’ll have to reach out to TikTok support directly or submit an appeal.
TikTok is an app that can provide hours and hours of entertainment, as well as life hacks, advice, cool crafts, and so much more. I have seen hundreds of incredibly useful TikTok videos, as well as plenty more that are simply fun and entertaining to experience.
However, the app can be a major distraction from work or school, so I don’t blame people when they feel the need to delete the app or their account. But what if you have second thoughts and want to recover the account, or it was deleted by accident?
Can you recover a TikTok account that’s been deleted? Read this guide to learn more.
- Yes, you can recover a TikTok that has been deleted in the past. The process is generally simple and shouldn’t take a lot of time.
- However, you can only recover the account within the first 30 days after it’s been deleted. Once these 30 days pass, your account is permanently deleted and you’ll have to create a new one from scratch.
- If your account was deleted as a result of a ban from the platform, you can appeal the decision, but there are no guarantees you’ll be able to get it back if you went against the TikTok community guidelines.
Why You Can Recover a Deleted TikTik Account
You’ll be able to recover a TikTok account that you’ve recently deleted. However, you only have 30 days to do so. If those 30 days pass and you haven’t recovered your account by then, it’ll be permanently deleted.
To recover an account, simply log back into the account using either your phone number, email, or username. After entering your password and logging in, choose the option to reactivate your account/cancel deactivation.
After this, everything should be back to normal and you should be able to use your account like you would in the past.
If you don’t remember your complete login details, you’ll need to reach out to TikTik support. Make sure to let them know your situation, and share as much information about the account as you can. This could be the username, the email, or even the phone number associated with it.
The company will eventually reach out with further guidance about what you can do to recover your account, or if it’s not possible.
If you can’t remember anything about your account, whether it be email, password, or username, getting it back will be challenging as it’ll be next to impossible to be able to prove the account is yours or even find it in the first place.
What If the Account Was Banned?
If the account was deleted as a result of a ban, your first step is to submit an appeal if you feel the ban was unjust or done by accident. In addition to submitting an official appeal, you can also reach out to TikTok support to plead your case.
There are no guarantees your account will be brought back as a result, but it’s worth a try. However, if your ban was justified and you went against community guidelines, you’ll have a hard time getting the account back.
Also Read: How to Contact TikTok About Banned Account
Here are a couple of commonly asked questions about this topic, as well as their answers.
What happens when a TikTok account is deleted?
When a TikTok account is fully deleted, all of your followers, likes, and uploads will be removed. However, messages that you’ve sent to other people could potentially still be viewed and accessed by others, even after your account is gone.
If I delete a TikTok account, am I able to create a new one using the same email address?
Yes, email addresses can be reused to create a new TikTok account in the future. However, you’ll need to wait the 30 days for the account to be permanently deleted before creating a new one with the same email.
Whether you deleted the account on purpose or by accident, you’ll be happy to know that you have 30 days to recover a deleted TikTok account. I hope this guide has been able to help you learn what you need to do in order to get your account back up and running.
Do you feel like I missed mentioning something important in this guide? If so, let me know in a comment!